Photran

I have discovered that there is a (beta) IDE for fortran, based on Eclipse. I’m going to try it out – emacs just doesn’t do it for me, and is a whole other world (windows style keyboard shortcuts are burned into my brain – think ctrl-x, ctrl-v). The IDE is called Photran.

Update – eclipse has a learning curve, but it’s not hard to get started. Seems like a pretty nice IDE. Need to figure out how to make different targets – I’ve got a ‘put’ target that copies the source to the supercomputer, I need to use a shell to run it atm.

Leave a Reply

