cdat installation

Attempting to install cdat (alpha source) into my existing macpython installation.

By all appearances all i need to do is unset PYTHONPATH and PYTHONHOME, and run python install.py.

Seemed to work – vcs and one other package failed to install, so I’ll have to revisit that. The test script doesn’t seem to have installed where the message tells me it goes (” To Test CDAT, please run:
/Library/Frameworks/Python.framework/Versions/2.5/bin/python test_cdat.py -v3 -P
and then
/Library/Frameworks/Python.framework/Versions/2.5/bin/python test_cdat.py -v3 -C –skip
You can add the option “–full” at the end of these lines for FULL testing
For more info on test_cdat.py functionalities run:
/Library/Frameworks/Python.framework/Versions/2.5/bin/python test_cdat.py –help

“), so I’ll need to look into that too. The vcs log file indicates that it failed to find cairo, which might be a problem with my cairo setup. SP also failed – haven’t checked the log.

I can import cdms2, but all my production scripts use cdms – I’ll need to ask about backwards compatibility.

Leave a Reply

